3 British Soldiers Killed in Iraq

The last two days have been a really tense time for me. After hearing yesterday that three British Soldiers from the Staffordshire Regiment were killed in Almara on Saturday my heart has been in my mouth.

I must have been vile to live with too,  because I could hardly talk, eat or sleep.

You see my good friend is out there at Camp Abu Naji. In fact he’s one of my best mates in the whole world. All weekend, I had to fight this horrible feeling that it might be him who had been killed.

Today though, I found out he was safe. I was so pleased, it seems perverse to be pleased when you know someone else died. I offer my sincere condolences to the families. whilst I am no advocate of Foreign Wars, Those brave men died doing their duty.

Leave a Reply

