Tideswell – Can I get a repost?

I decided to repost this article from the old blog location…
I’m finding the Tideswell website situation laughable at the moment. A few years ago I suggested to the Parish Council that Tideswell should get itself a website. They agreed and with a little effort, the website was implemented. I guess “Tideswell online” ran for about four years.

Tideswell Website

No one seemed to bother about updating the content. I lost the contract to keep it updated and a BUXTON company took over. In which time, they harldy ever updated the Tideswell website and then, I noticed this summer that the website had died altogether.

Now if you do a search on Google for the Words “Tideswell”, The top listing comes from Cressbrook, a little hamlet about 5 miles away.

Put Tideswell on the Map

Come on, people of Tideswell, this isn’t good enough you know! Are we going to stand by whilst a Cressbrooker has top listing for our great and glorious Village?

I say “A website for Tideswell…and a website soon”. Are you listening Parish Council?

Whilst this article may appear to criticise, It is only my love for the village of Tideswell that inspires me to speak out.

One thought on “Tideswell – Can I get a repost?

Leave a Reply

