James (Jacobus) Gregory b.1670- Is this you?

Dawn Scotting pointed me to a James Gregory born in Duffield on the IGI. however today I found this Belper website with the Duffield Births.

I couldn’t believe my luck when I found this.

Next time I’m up in Derbyshire, I will be checking to see if I can find the parents of this James. Perhaps the Baslow hope was a red Herring?

Other Gregorys can be found Here in the Duffield Baptisms records.

I wonder if this is our James (Jacobus) Gregory who went on to Marry Helen Wallwin of Elton?

One thought on “James (Jacobus) Gregory b.1670- Is this you?

  1. Pingback: James (Jacobus) Gregory – Who are you? | A Tideswell Man's Weblog

Leave a Reply

