Hazle/Hazell Norfolk


As well as doing a bit of Gregory Family research I started looking into my partners Family Tree too. Her surname is Hazle which is a derivative of Hazell and comes from Norfolk.

I managed to get her branch back to 1803, not brilliant I know, but….today a microfilm arrived from Norfolk record office for the village of Barton Turf. This is where her ancestors hail from. SO I’m hoping to find out who the parents of William Hazell b1803 are. I’m betting Richard Hazell is the father.

Anyone researching The Hazell Tree should contact me by email, as I have some interesting stuff and lots of cool photos too.

Hazell Family Photos
St Michaels Church – Barton Turf

Genuk – Barton Turf

Leave a Reply

