Success and Total Failure a fine line to tread

I don’t know about any of you lot, but it occurred to me today that we tread a fine line between Success and failure everyday. For one I have always dreamed of just doing my own thing. Yet, due to circumstances I have been unable or unwilling to launch my own company and brave it out there. So we make do with the small successes that we do have like, putting in effort with voluntary schemes or being on a board or panel, our educational attainment or being good at our jobs.

Today, I reffed a football match between 2 schools the boys were yr 9 and usually I’m their manager. I don’t mind saying right now that it’s a thankless task. Although I’m proud to be helping them have a team…which could be seen as success, My coaching isn’t getting through to them and we haven’t won a game. In short I’m failing. Clearly, I dont have the respect of the lads, despite this I want them to do well, they have talent in bagfuls. Realising that talent and harnessing it together is the difficult thing. I don’t know what to do for the best? Should I soldier on or step aside and hope someone else can lead them to higher plains?

This same scenario is playing itself out in several areas aof my life at the moment. So what I’m trying to say is, if you feel respected I think you play up to that role but if you feel disrespected, then You’re on a slippery slope to self doubt. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

