Biting off more than is chewable

I went to the allotment the other night, it was a bout 8.pm and I looked at it in horror.  I realised that this year my plans are quite grand, considering what I did last year.  Putting in all the beds is a feat in itself, but lowering the paths, building a pond and Installing Greenhouses and sheds might just be a step too far.  Considering the fact that I haven’t yet managed to get the soiled fertilised, I knew I’d bitten off more than I can chew.  Instead I’m going to do one thing at a time, otherwise I’ll end up  with about 15 unfinished projects.  So project one will be to get the existing beds ready for planting before I build any more.

Leave a Reply

